Executive Team

LDC has evolved considerably since 1981 and has, over time, developed into the leading UK regional mid-market private equity house. Its current portfolio of over 80 businesses valued in excess of £2billion and a transaction run rate of 15-20 transactions per annum make LDC one of the most active private equity businesses in the UK. The Executive Team, led by Chris Hurley and Martin Draper, is responsible for the operational and strategic development of the business.

Chris Hurley

Chris Hurley
Co-Head & Chief Executive

  • PA: Kathy Winstanley +44 (0) 20 7758 3740
  • Email: churley@ldc.co.uk
  • Tel: +44 (0)20 7758 3680
Martin Draper

Martin Draper
Co-Head & Chief Executive

  • PA: Sue Giles +44 (0)121 237 6502
  • Email: mdraper@ldc.co.uk
  • Tel: +44 (0)121 237 6500
Andrew Sandars

Andrew Sandars
Operations Director

  • PA: Kathy Winstanley +44 (0) 20 7758 3740
  • Email: asandars@ldc.co.uk
  • Tel: +44 (0)20 7758 3680
Darryl Eales

Darryl Eales
Advisory Chairman

  • PA: Cheryl Cooper
  • Email: ccooper@ldc.co.uk
  • Tel:
Patrick Sellers

Patrick Sellers
Senior Director

  • PA: Kathy Winstanley +44 (0) 20 7758 3740
  • Email: psellers@ldc.co.uk
  • Tel: +44 (0)20 7758 3680
Candida Morley

Candida Morley
Chief Portfolio Officer

  • PA: Lucie Hyne-Jones +44 (0)20 7758 3739
  • Email: cmorley@ldc.co.uk
  • Tel: +44 (0)20 7758 3680
Craig Wilkinson

Craig Wilkinson
Regional Managing Director

  • PA: Cheriese Chan - +852 3416 4404
  • Email: cwilkinson@ldc.com.hk
  • Tel: +852 3416 4400

Find out how LDC can make a difference to your company

Recent LDC Transactions

Having clocked up over 30 years in business as a generalist private equity player, LDC has invested in a wide range of companies from every sector. Here are an example of some recent transactions:

  • Travel & Leisure
  • Support Services
  • TMT
  • Healthcare
  • Support Services

LDC have experience and success in over 10 different sectors.